Corporate Governance


Executive Director and Management Team

The Executive Director is the Chief Executive Officer of the NIBTT and is responsible for carrying out the decisions of the Board of Management. The Executive Director leads a team of executive managers who oversee the operations of the Board. Operational Structure.


The operations of the NIBTT are divided into eight (8) Business Units as follows:

  1. Risk
  2. Technology
  3. Investments
  4. Legal Services
  5. Corporate Services
  6. Insurance Operations
  7. Finance and Accounting
  8. Planning, Policy and Actuarial Services

There are also five (5) independent departments that report to the Executive Director.

  1. Corporate Projects
  2. Corporate Communications
  3. Investigations and Controls
  4. Corporate Secretariat
  5. Internal Audit



Executive Director
Niala Persad-Poliah
npersad@nibtt.net

Chief Operating Officer
Corporate Services
Brendon Nelson
bnelson@nibtt.net

Chief Operating Officer
Business Services
Andy Edwards
asedwards@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Investment
Navin Rajkumar
nrajkumar@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Insurance Operations
Greta Stephen
gstephen@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Human Resources
Isha Khan
ikhan@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Finance & Administration
Shaun Ramjattan
sramjattan@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Legal Services
Sarah Baboolal
sbaboolal@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Technology
Amanda Fulchan-Lakhan
aflakhan@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Risk
Adrian Clarke
adclarke@nibtt.net

Executive Manager
Policy Planning & Actuarial Services (Ag.)
Karlene Noreiga
knoreiga@nibtt.net

Internal Auditor
Renee Camillo-Castillo
rccastillo@nibtt.net

Manager
Corporate Projects
Clint Connelly
cconnelly@nibtt.net

Manager
Corporate Communications
Tricia Clarke
tclarke@nibtt.net

Corporate Secretary
Madhavi Teeluckchan-Maraj
mteemaraj@nibtt.net

Manager
Investigations and Controls
Anika Gordon-Bedeau
agbedeau@nibtt.net