Corporate Governance

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a tripartite body with equal representation by Government, Business and the Labour Movement, an independent Chairman and the Executive Director, who is an ex-officio member. Directors are appointed for a period of not more than two years but may be reappointed. The NIBTT reports to Parliament through the Ministry of Finance and the Economy.


Alternates Business

  • Mrs. Lennon Ballah-Lashley
  • Mr. Christopher Pelham Alcazar
  • Ms. Patricia Narayansingh

Alternates Labour

  • Mrs. Jillian Joy Bartlett-Alleyne
  • Ms. Charmine Alleyne
  • Mr. Joseph Remy


  • Investment Committee
  • Tenders Committee
  • Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee
  • Human Resources Committee
  • Pension Plan Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Actuarial Review Committee
  • Reiverwoods Committee

Management Team

Senior Management Team


National Insurance Board of Trinidad and Tobago (NIBTT)
Copyrightę2018.  All rights reserved.